Board of Fire Commissioners

Governing Board of the Fire District 

Michael P. Browning

Secretary

browning@nrfd.org

Seat 1

Paul J. Pitcher

Chairman

pitcher@nrfd.org

Seat 2

Robert M. Bell

Vice Chairman

bell@nrfd.org

Seat 3

Harry L. Blenker

hlblenker@nrfd.org

Seat 4

Amy C. Willis

willis@nrfd.org

Seat 5

Scott R. Smith

Treasurer

smith@nrfd.org

Seat 6

James D. Alderman

aldermanj@nrfd.org

Seat 7

The Board of Fire Commissioners meet monthly, the meetings are usually held the third Thursday of each month.  The meetings are at 

6:00 pm, located at the North River Fire District Station Two with a physical address of 823 49th Street East, Palmetto, Florida 34221.